July 12, 2017

On 7 July, BNP Paribas announced it has been named “World’s Best Bank for Corporates” for 2017 by Euromoney, the leading financial publication.  The global accolade was one of six awards won in total by BNP Paribas, which also included the regional category “Best Digital Bank in Western Europe”.

Overall, BNP Paribas won the following awards:

  • World’s Best Bank for Corporates
  • Best Digital Bank in Western Europe
  • Best Investment Bank in Belgium
  • Best Bank in France
  • Best Bank in Kosovo
  • Best Bank in Luxembourg

For almost 50 years, Euromoney has been the leading publication for covering the growth of international finance. Over the past 12 months its coverage has included interviews with close to 100 bank CEOs, ministers of finance and central bank governors around the world.  The awards were established in 1992 and were the first of their kind in the global banking industry. This year Euromoney received almost 1,500 submissions from banks in an awards programme that covers 20 global awards, more than 50 regional awards, and best bank awards in close to 100 countries.

Clive Horwood, Editor, Euromoney said: “While many national champions retrench to their home markets, BNP Paribas is one of the few firms actively broadening its reach into new markets and new clients. Its profile as one of the few truly global corporate banks, alongside its commitment to digital solutions – including co-development with its corporate clients – is proving more suited than ever to the environment in which it operates.”

Commenting on winning “World’s Best Bank for Corporates”, Yann Gerardin, Head of Corporate and Institutional Banking, BNP Paribas said: “The last 12 months have seen us accelerate the transformation of our business, the aim being to meet more needs, of more clients, more effectively. Euromoney’s acknowledgement of our progress is encouraging and a function of three factors: the support of the entire BNP Paribas Group; the commitment of our teams; and the trust our clients continue to show in us.  This award – alongside the other five we have won – is recognition of their contribution, and my sincere thanks go to all.”